Recording

Gameplay and technical help for the original Wasteland.

Moderator: Ranger Team Alpha

Post Reply
User avatar
Drool
Forum Moderator
Posts: 10162
Joined: March 17th, 2012, 9:58 pm

Recording

Post by Drool »

I'm trying to set up recording using Dxtory, but since WL is using a DOSBox wrapper, I need to tweak things. I believe the general fix is to turn on openGL in DOSBox, but since WL is using a somewhat custom jobber, I'm not sure where the .ini file is hiding. Any help?
Alwa nasci korliri das.
User avatar
paultakeda
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2815
Joined: March 14th, 2012, 2:47 pm

Re: Recording

Post by paultakeda »

The default DosBox configuration is wl.default.conf. The comment header says this:

Code: Select all

# When run with Wasteland, this file gets copied to:
# %localappdata%\inXile entertainment\Wasteland\wl.conf (Windows 7/8)
# C:\Local Settings\%USER%\Local Settings\Application Data\inXile entertainment\Wasteland\wl.conf (Windows XP/Vista)
# ~/Library/Application Support/Wasteland/wl.conf (OSX)
# ~/.wasteland/wl.conf (Linux)
# where you may EDIT AT YOUR OWN RISK
User avatar
Drool
Forum Moderator
Posts: 10162
Joined: March 17th, 2012, 9:58 pm

Re: Recording

Post by Drool »

Ah, excellent. Thank you.
Alwa nasci korliri das.
User avatar
Drool
Forum Moderator
Posts: 10162
Joined: March 17th, 2012, 9:58 pm

Re: Recording

Post by Drool »

Sadly, it didn't work. Dxtory could hook into the black start screen, but lost it once the game itself started.

So I switched to OBS, which can just grab the whole damn monitor.
Alwa nasci korliri das.
Post Reply

Return to “Wasteland: Game & Technical Help”