Bard only 3 skill slots?

For all Bard's Tale IV discussion that does not fit elsewhere, suggestions, feedback, etc. No spoilers allowed.
Post Reply
Ragnar Iceblood
Initiate
Posts: 17
Joined: September 22nd, 2018, 3:05 am

Is this normal?

Image

I mean Fiona the bard just joined, she is level 9 with 4 slots, my bard is level 12 with 3 ?
Depili
Scholar
Posts: 118
Joined: September 24th, 2014, 4:03 am

You have a weapon with an ability equipped, most likely the fire horn.
Ragnar Iceblood
Initiate
Posts: 17
Joined: September 22nd, 2018, 3:05 am

Ah, yes that was it.

hmm, bad interface mechanism, it should state that it takes a slot.
Dork Mage
Scholar
Posts: 218
Joined: May 13th, 2013, 5:58 pm
badge image for 5p2s6t.png
badge image for 3rz1is.png
badge image for ijw2ib.png

It should show the slot filled with the weapon.
Mindblade
Initiate
Posts: 5
Joined: January 20th, 2015, 1:49 pm

Agree that this is confusing. I'm also doubtful whether it makes sense from a logical perspective. Why should a character lose one of his four abilities when he equips an item that has its own ability? I've had one character with only one or two of their own abilities because of the items they equipped.
Post Reply

Return to “The Bard's Tale IV: General Discussion”