Bug? - can't select perks!

If you need assistance with a technical issue, this forum is for you. Specifically for help with Wasteland 2 itself. Spoilers are allowed, but spoiler warning tags are recommended.

Moderator: Ranger Team Alpha

Post Reply
User avatar
M4xw0lf
Scholar
Posts: 150
Joined: September 29th, 2014, 5:32 am

Bug? - can't select perks!

Post by M4xw0lf »

Hi all, I downloaded the latest version of W2 DC last week and started playing a few days ago.
Now I found this nice and shiny new perks section and was getting all excited... but now my squad is sitting around with 2 perk points each, and I simply CANNOT select them! When I click on an available perk, nothing happens. I hit enter, nothing happens. I try drag&drop, nothing happens. What am I doing wrong - or is this one really mean bug?
User avatar
Drool
Forum Moderator
Posts: 10171
Joined: March 17th, 2012, 9:58 pm

Re: Bug? - can't select perks!

Post by Drool »

That's a new one. I've never heard of that happening. What platform are you running it on. If PC, what are your specs? You should be able to just click the perk to select it.
Alwa nasci korliri das.
User avatar
M4xw0lf
Scholar
Posts: 150
Joined: September 29th, 2014, 5:32 am

Re: Bug? - can't select perks!

Post by M4xw0lf »

Drool wrote:That's a new one. I've never heard of that happening. What platform are you running it on. If PC, what are your specs? You should be able to just click the perk to select it.
That's what I expected... ^^

It's Win10 x64. Hardware specs: Intel core i5 2400, Sapphire HD 7950 Dual-X Boost (driver is quite up to date, crimson 16.5.2), 16 GB Ram DDR3-1600, 2xCrucial m4 128 GB SSD.

I also use the faster running and faster skill meter mods (the latest version from the thread here in the forums) per modinjector ... now that I write this, I think this must be the prime suspect. Buuut.... I didn't have them installed from the start, might be that the perk issue existed even before the mods. I will try uninstalling them, maybe reinstalling the whole game...

€ removing the mods didn't help. Reinstalling now.

€2: Oh no. This is too embarassing to be true. I just found out I have to click actually inside the tick box to activate a perk... I always clicked on the names :o :oops:
User avatar
Drool
Forum Moderator
Posts: 10171
Joined: March 17th, 2012, 9:58 pm

Re: Bug? - can't select perks!

Post by Drool »

M4xw0lf wrote:€2: Oh no. This is too embarassing to be true. I just found out I have to click actually inside the tick box to activate a perk... I always clicked on the names :o :oops:
Heheh. Glad we could help :P
Alwa nasci korliri das.
User avatar
M4xw0lf
Scholar
Posts: 150
Joined: September 29th, 2014, 5:32 am

Re: Bug? - can't select perks!

Post by M4xw0lf »

It sure was good talking about it to someone :lol:
Post Reply

Return to “Wasteland 2: Technical Help”