Page 1 of 1

Mouse Coordinates Incorrect [Windows 10, NVidia]

Posted: May 30th, 2016, 6:10 pm
by Ikeruga
Hello,

I was playing Wasteland 2 Director's Cut perfectly fine yesterday, but I don't know exactly what I changed in the game that made the mouse pointer act so strangely. When the mouse is in the upper left quarter of the screen, it changes to look like the Wasteland cursor. When it's outside that, the game does not recognize mouse input. Menu options get highlighted, but not when the mouse is over them, rather it's as if the coordinate system has been mapped from one space to the other, making menus unnavigable. I tried completely removing Nvidia drivers and reinstalling, deleting settings, and deleting everything but save files and verifying integrity of game cache on Steam, but nothing is fixing the problem. Even if I change resolution, the problem persists. Windowed mode also suffers from this. Any help with this? I really want to play the game, but it's impossible like this.

Re: Mouse Coordinates Incorrect [Windows 10, NVidia]

Posted: July 7th, 2016, 11:55 am
by Ikeruga
I still need help with this. I don't understand what the cause is. The output log of Wasteland 2 is the following:

Code: Select all

Initialize engine version: 5.2.2p2 (67d68477bb52)
GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=1
Direct3D:
    Version:  Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.0]
    Renderer: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680M (ID=0x11a0)
    Vendor:   NVIDIA
    VRAM:     4062 MB
Begin MonoManager ReloadAssembly
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript-firstpass.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript-firstpass.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.Networking.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.Networking.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\DecalSystem.Runtime.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\DecalSystem.Runtime.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Hayate.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Hayate.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\SteamworksManaged.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\SteamworksManaged.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Newtonsoft.Json.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\Newtonsoft.Json.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\System.Core.dll (this message is harmless)
- Completed reload, in  0.079 seconds
<RI> Initializing input.

<RI> Input initialized.

desktop: 3840x2160 60Hz; virtual: 1920x1080 at 0,0
<RI> Initialized touch support.
While the one for Pillars of Eternity is

Code: Select all

Initialize engine version: 4.7.0f1 (9c73fd3cda99)
Forcing GfxDevice: 2
GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=1
Direct3D:
    Version:  Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.0]
    Renderer: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680M   (ID=0x11a0)
    Vendor:   NVIDIA
    VRAM:     3072 MB
Begin MonoManager ReloadAssembly
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript-firstpass.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript-firstpass.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\SteamworksManaged.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\SteamworksManaged.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\MySql.Data.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\MySql.Data.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\OEICommon.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\OEICommon.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\OEIFormats.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\OEIFormats.dll into Unity Child Domain
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\GalaxyCSharp.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\GalaxyCSharp.dll into Unity Child Domain
- Completed reload, in  0.200 seconds
<RI> Initializing input.

<RI> Input initialized.

desktop: 1920x1080 60Hz; virtual: 1920x1080 at 0,0
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\System.Core.dll (this message is harmless)
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\System.dll (this message is harmless)
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\System.Xml.dll (this message is harmless)
Platform assembly: E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Pillars of Eternity\PillarsOfEternity_Data\Managed\System.Xml.Linq.dll (this message is harmless)
--->InitializeDisplay()...
 
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/StandalonePlayerGenerated/UnityEngineDebug.cpp Line: 56)

Available display resolutions:
	[ 0 ] 1920x1080
	[ 1 ] 1600x900
	[ 2 ] 1366x768
	[ 3 ] 1360x768
	[ 4 ] 1280x720
	[ 5 ] 1280x768
	[ 6 ] 1680x1050
	[ 7 ] 1600x1024
	[ 8 ] 1280x800
	[ 9 ] 720x480
	[ 10 ] 1280x960
	[ 11 ] 1152x864
	[ 12 ] 1024x768
	[ 13 ] 800x600
	[ 14 ] 640x480
	[ 15 ] 1280x1024
	[ 16 ] 720x576
	Largest resolution is [ 0 ] 1920x1080
 
Which suggests it's a bug with either Unity or Wasteland.
I tried forcing D3D9 on Wasteland 2, but it still somehow thinks my desktop is a resolution it is not.
DSR is not enabled in my NVidia Control Panel

Re: Mouse Coordinates Incorrect [Windows 10, NVidia]

Posted: July 8th, 2016, 11:52 am
by Drool
That's... really odd. I think at this point, the best course would be to include this info in an email to support@inxile.com

Re: Mouse Coordinates Incorrect [Windows 10, NVidia]

Posted: October 19th, 2016, 12:32 pm
by Ikeruga
Thanks to Emperor's Fist on the Steam forums, I've found what was wrong.

http://steamcommunity.com/app/404730/di ... 993483920/

Essentially, if you have GeDoSaTo, the downsampling tool from Durante, remove Wasteland 2 from the whitelist. Back when Wasteland 2 was DirectX9, it worked perfectly fine but GeDoSaTo does not officially support DirectX11, so it's causing a lot of issues. Hopefully this helps out anyone who has the same issue.