Page 1 of 1

dosbox dos emulator has stopped working

Posted: October 11th, 2014, 5:47 pm
by Vincent Black
Never tried playing the game till today, got it off Steam with Wasteland 2. I have no idea how to go about fixing this, and I didn't see anything about this issue posted, so I figured I'd try asking.

Re: dosbox dos emulator has stopped working

Posted: October 11th, 2014, 5:55 pm
by Drool
Details would be helpful. What were you doing when DOSBox stopped working? What do you mean by "stopped working"? What kind of computer are you using? What's the screen resolution?

Re: dosbox dos emulator has stopped working

Posted: October 12th, 2014, 11:45 am
by Vincent Black
on double clicking the exe. game file I immediately get that pop up. Resolution of my monitor 1600x900 Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit OS. Custom built PC, using an AMD Phenom II X6 CPU, 8GB RAM, and an EVGA NVIDIA GTX 760 4GB FTW edition card.

Re: dosbox dos emulator has stopped working

Posted: October 12th, 2014, 11:55 am
by Vincent Black
Just tried it again, not sure what the Hell is going on, now the damned thing is working fine. So....yeah. :lol:

Re: dosbox dos emulator has stopped working

Posted: October 12th, 2014, 2:38 pm
by Drool
DOS Box can be a little twitchy, and sometimes the opening splash screen is weird, but glad it's working now!