Page 4 of 4

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: November 11th, 2015, 6:57 am
by bman654
Ahh so you did it all in IL by hand? Painful :p Still it seems like you've enough comments that I should be able to make the edits to the c# code directly.

Thanks. It will take me some time as I'll need to add an Options screen so people can toggle the mods they want...

As for zooming in closer...indeed they use a spline. I just replaced it with another one.

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: November 14th, 2015, 7:40 am
by Acid
Post here when you've got the patchwork mod and free camera mod working together. Want to try it out.

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: November 14th, 2015, 8:38 am
by ClashFan
Acid, you can get them both working together, right now. I did. First install the patchwork mod, then do the FCC mod. The FCC mod will overwrite a file, but retain the camera zoom stuff. Very easy to do.

However, I have to report that I've decided to uninstall the patchwork mod. While I love the way it zooms the camera out and angles it to look ahead, I don't like the zoom in to ground level/over the shoulder. Every time I talk to a character or vendor, the camera zooms way in, often going into or blocked by terrain, etc. I've even had it go under the ground on some maps. Very immersion killing for me.

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: November 14th, 2015, 2:50 pm
by lucasd
Is it me or newest hotfix broke something
Run it with a lot of RAM

Ah, an interesting problem! This shouldn't take long.
Breaking into the code...
Dislocating the camera algorithm...
I need more memory. Close programs you don't use, then restart the installer.
Press any key to continue . . .

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: November 14th, 2015, 10:42 pm
by Acid
ClashFan wrote:
However, I have to report that I've decided to uninstall the patchwork mod. While I love the way it zooms the camera out and angles it to look ahead, I don't like the zoom in to ground level/over the shoulder. Every time I talk to a character or vendor, the camera zooms way in, often going into or blocked by terrain, etc. I've even had it go under the ground on some maps. Very immersion killing for me.
Might stick with just the free camera mod then. :)

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: November 16th, 2015, 1:25 pm
by bman654
I have a fix for that problem when talking to people. Just haven't had time to upload the new version.

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: November 17th, 2015, 3:37 pm
by ClashFan
Well then, upload it already!
:-)

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: November 18th, 2015, 5:26 am
by Staehrminator
bman654 wrote:Ahh so you did it all in IL by hand? Painful :p Still it seems like you've enough comments that I should be able to make the edits to the c# code directly.

Thanks. It will take me some time as I'll need to add an Options screen so people can toggle the mods they want...

As for zooming in closer...indeed they use a spline. I just replaced it with another one.
I used Reflector to look at the C# code, then found the corresponding IL code. I don't think Mono Cecil existed when the game came out, and I didn't think to look for it afterwards.

The only thing that annoys me is that for some stupid reason they've decided to put the code that moves the camera along with your character during combat in the InputManager class. Now let me ask you a question, does that code manage input? No. It moves the camera. So, does it belong in the InputManager class? No! But there it is, and that class is huge, and they change it in every patch (the other code entries haven't changed much since Patch 3 I believe).

Let me know if you manage to include the mod in yours, and I'll probably throw up a notice on the first post that people should download yours instead of my clunky disassembler festival.

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: November 19th, 2015, 9:43 pm
by bman654
Ok I just uploaded a new version which includes FCC. You are right about InputManager.Update(). That's a beast of a method.

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: November 21st, 2015, 9:58 am
by ClashFan
The new version is great! Highly recommended to all.

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: November 24th, 2015, 12:35 am
by Staehrminator
Fantastic, updated the first post description. Hopefully this thread can retire with dignity now.

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: January 14th, 2016, 6:24 am
by Acid
Camera Mod's not working because of the new update, any chance someone will update it for the latest version of wl2 dc?, otherwise back to the moving camera during combat bull crap.

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: January 14th, 2016, 6:28 am
by Udzi
For me FCC installer worked after update. Just need to run installer again. That patchwork from nexus does not work for me tho.

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: May 24th, 2017, 1:51 pm
by Arza
I installed it and nothing changed. :( Need help with this also the Patchwork mod isn't working either. Help!

Re: [MOD] Free Combat Camera v1.4 (now works with DC)

Posted: September 16th, 2017, 12:14 pm
by euphero
Try this
https://mega.nz/#!GI4lyZ6R!2KrARSKmAAmU ... JMkyKiWeKo
Wasteland 2 Director's Cut\Build\WL2_Data\Managed\

Image